Novel Update

I’m still having a hard time getting moving on the editing. “Finishing the book” is seeming like a really huge and monolithic job. I know I need to focus in on smaller, achievable tasks in order to make progress, but that’s easier said than done. I think I have an idea for how to resolve my showstopper problem, but I’m not 100% confident it will work. I’ll need to add a new chapter in order to do it. That’s usually not that big a deal (when I’m rolling, I can usually knock out at least one a day) but for some reason I’ve got a psychological barrier to writing it that I need to work through.

Low: 1
Medium: 13
Priority: 9
Showstopper: 1

Resolved 2 Priority issues.

Current wordcount: 90674

Leave a Reply

