Novel Update

After some more discussions with my brother, he convinced me that taking a break from editing could actually be beneficial, since the “slog through it at all costs” attitude I’ve been sticking to might not be resulting in my best work. Besides, it’s not like taking a month off for NaNoWriMo will be bad for my writing. I took yesterday off to relax a bit, and today I worked on an outline for NaNoWriMo. I tried to use the mechanics from the RPG I designed to create the outline (usually the hardest part for me, aside from editing) and it worked really well. I talk about it a bit over on my RPG design blog. I’m not 100% sold on the outline I created today since I’m not sure it will be long enough and it has kind of a downer ending, so I’m planning to try again tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

