Novel Update

I think that one of the things that’s been keeping me from making progress is a fear that I’ll find new issues in the process of reading the surrounding text while fixing the problems I already know about. I know that’s silly from an intellectual point of view (any problems that are in there are already in there, so finding them can only be a good thing), but there’s still an emotional resistance to doing something that might result in finding new problems because it will feel like I’m moving backwards. I’m making some headway against that, but it’s still a drag on my progress.

Low: 6
Medium: 112
Priority: 51
Showstopper: 1

Resolved 1 Low, 14 Medium, 5 Priority, and 1 Showstopper issues.

Current wordcount: 87575

Leave a Reply

