Novel Update

So, I kind of ran out of steam on the outline I was working on, and haven’t made any progress for a while…

But! I’ve started another editing pass on my first novel. My friend and I have been reviewing each other’s stuff and giving each other feedback a few chapters at a time, and last night we got to the end of each others novel’s. With her feedback, plus the feedback I got from my brother and his wife earlier, I’m ready to do some revision. Today was essentially logistical. I took my giant file from OpenOffice and figured out how to import the thing into yWriter. That was a little clunky, but I eventually figured out how to get everything to work. Then I added all the characters into yWriter, used the “automatically add characters to scenes” feature (which I assume will be overaggressive and I’ll need to correct as I go through), and marked the viewpoint character for each scene.

Leave a Reply

