Novel Update

Word Count Indicator
Current Word Count: 86406
Words Written Today: 907

Quality Indicator
Current Resolved Issues: 97
Current Open Issues: 2
Issues Resolved Today: 4
Issues Opened Today: 0

I switched the viewpoint character in the chapter that was giving me trouble, which let me make progress with it. I’m not 100% sold that I solved the problem completely (there’s some hand-waving in a paragraph at the end of the chapter), but I’m in a better place than I was.

Of the two issues that are still open, one of them is completely independent of the text, and I’m still debating whether I really need to fix the second one. The next step after I figure out what to do with those two issues is to put the novel on the shelf for a week or two, and then come back to it with fresh eyes for another editing pass.

Leave a Reply

