Novel Update

Word Count Indicator
Current Word Count: 85008
Words Written Today: 1493

Quality Indicator
Current Resolved Issues: 71
Current Open Issues: 23
Issues Resolved Today: 6
Issues Opened Today: 2

A reasonably good day today. I reworked some of the stuff in the final chapters to fix a bunch of issues, and I think the ending works better now. I had a big plot thread dangling before, but now I worked resolving it into the final action scene in the book which I think makes the ending stronger, and it works better dramatically than my plan of having all the characters take a break from the main action, run off to deal with the dangling thread, and then return to finish up the main narrative thrust. The only downside is that it is a pretty big coincidence that the plot thread just magically asserts itself in the place that the important characters happen to be, but I don’t think it’s that much of a stretch.

Leave a Reply

