Short Story Update

SS01: Current Word Count 1411. Words Today 0. (done?)
SS02: Current Word Count 1255. Words Today 0.
SS03: Current Word Count 777. Words Today 777.

Looking at the numbers, I find it interesting that I wrote 777 words today and 778 words yesterday.

I started a new story today, and I think it has a good, funny idea at its core, but I’m not sure where it goes or how it ends. I’m still finding short story writing pretty tough. Also, having the notion of researching the markets to try to sell the stories hanging over my head is really bringing me down. I don’t know if I have the energy to read a bunch of magazines and webzines to figure out what kinds of stories are appropriate for the different markets.

Leave a Reply

