Short Story Update

As I mentioned in my post about the rough draft of my novel, I may try my hand at some short stories. I thought I should start tracking word counts on those, too, since I found it so helpful for keeping me motivated on the novel. I had an idea for a scene that I wrote part of last week that I may be able to flesh out into a complete story, and I thought of a few snippets of scenes that I wrote tonight that may be a different story. I’m going to track them via super secret code names for now, and call them SS01 and SS02 here on the blog.

SS01: Current Word Count 1036. Words Today 0.
SS02: Current Word Count 852. Words Today 852.

Leave a Reply

