Novel Update

I’m at 24589 words now, an increase of 1655. I had to do a bit of rewriting to one of the earlier chapters, since I realized that one of the characters had done something that he really wouldn’t have done. It didn’t have too much impact, and actually allowed me to simplify one of the chapters I added today.

I still have ideas for some future chapters, but I’m feeling a bit blocked right now, and it feels like I’ve dropped some threads of the story. I did something to one of my characters a few chapters ago that has taken him out of the action, and I think I need to figure out how to draw him back into it.

EDIT: I wrote a little more after posting this, so I’m really up to 25434 today, which is 2500 words since yesterday.

Leave a Reply

